About Our Riding

Simcoe-Grey is a large and diverse riding, stretching from the internationally significant Minesing Wetlands in the east, to Georgian Bay in the north, to the Blue Mountains and the Niagara Escarpment in the western part of the riding, to the rolling countryside and rich farmland in the south.    

Known for its vibrant communities, with suburban, rural, and urban areas encompassing the riding, Simcoe-Grey is celebrated for its four-season recreation, agricultural sector, and diverse industry.

Simcoe-Grey had a population of 129,944 based on the 2016 Census.  Its area covers 2,515 km².

Simcoe-Grey includes:

The towns of: 

  • Collingwood  
  • New Tecumseth 
  • Town of The Blue Mountains 
  • Wasaga Beach

The townships of:

  • Adjala-Tosorontio
  • Clearview
  • Essa